Skip to main content

Choose your screenshot workflow

Shipshot vs StoreShots

A short, source-backed comparison for shipping store screenshots tomorrow. We leave gaps visible when a public page does not state the answer.

8 checked toolsSource pages checked August 5, 2026Not stated means not found on that page

Shipshot vs StoreShots

A clear comparison for developers looking at a usage-based tool whose public page names the core store screenshot job but leaves the workflow details open.

Try Shipshot free
Read the comparison8 of 8 practical points
Features and terms stated on public pages
What matters tonightS Shipshot StoreShots
Pricing and limitsFree: 1 project, 5 screenshots, 6 template sets, all 17 store targets watermarked. Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99 (or $24.99 monthly), with one team workspace and 5 seats. Scale $15/month billed annually at $180 (or $44.99 monthly), with unlimited team workspaces and 20 seats. Every plan reaches the same 17 targets.Usage-based pricing is described; amounts and limits are not stated on the checked public page.
Templates223 template sets / 1,784 pages; 6 sets on the free plan, the other 217 on Pro and ScaleNot stated on the checked public page
Built-in app screens146 built-in app screensNot stated on the checked public page
Store output targets5 core store screenshots (iPhone 6.9", iPhone 6.5", iPad 13", Android phone, Android 10" tablet), plus Play feature graphic, Apple Watch, Mac/desktop, Huawei AppGallery, Amazon Appstore, Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, and custom canvasesAndroid, iPhone, and iPad are named in the page title; exact target sizes are not stated.
Localization85 caption languages (8 curated core languages featured in the editor) with Qwen translation of missing editable captions, reviewable editing, text-expansion warnings, and Arabic RTL layoutThe page says it addresses screenshots for different languages; the workflow and language count are not stated.
Device and layout stylesReal device frames, frameless, clay renders, and angled 3D posesDevice frames are named as part of the screenshot problem; style and device counts are not stated.
Export detailsTarget-size store exports without an alpha channel and an embedded sRGB profile, plus a launch kit from the same storyboard: 16:9, Product Hunt gallery and thumbnail, Twitter/X 1200×675, and LinkedIn 1200×627Not stated on the checked public page
Store publishingZIP download on every plan; Pro and Scale can push a saved ZIP into App Store Connect and Play Console listingsNot stated on the checked public page

Shipshot may suit you if…

  • You want public plan details, counted templates, and documented export targets before starting.
  • You need editable captions across 85 languages with text-expansion checks and Arabic RTL layout.
  • You want a broader layout library that includes real, clay, frameless, and angled 3D styles.

StoreShots may suit you if…

  • You are looking for a tool whose public page describes usage-based pricing rather than forgotten monthly subscriptions.
  • You want a developer-focused product that names device frames, screen sizes, and languages as the problem it addresses.
  • You have access to current product details beyond the brief public page and can verify the remaining workflow yourself.

How to check this comparison

The checked StoreShots page says the tool was created to make App Store screenshots in device frames for different screen sizes and languages, and describes pricing as usage-based rather than monthly subscriptions. The page does not state template counts, export formats, exact dimensions, localization workflow, or direct store publishing.

Public pages checked August 5, 2026. “Not stated” means the information was not present on the source page we checked.