Skip to main content

Choose your screenshot workflow

Shipshot vs AppLaunchpad

A short, source-backed comparison for shipping store screenshots tomorrow. We leave gaps visible when a public page does not state the answer.

8 checked toolsSource pages checked August 5, 2026Not stated means not found on that page

Shipshot vs AppLaunchpad

A transparent comparison with AppLaunchpad’s current public site for App Store and Google Play screenshot generation.

Try Shipshot free
Read the comparison8 of 8 practical points
Features and terms stated on public pages
What matters tonightS Shipshot AppLaunchpad
Pricing and limitsFree: 1 project, 5 screenshots, 6 template sets, all 17 store targets watermarked. Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99 (or $24.99 monthly), with one team workspace and 5 seats. Scale $15/month billed annually at $180 (or $44.99 monthly), with unlimited team workspaces and 20 seats. Every plan reaches the same 17 targets.Not stated on the checked public page
Templates223 template sets / 1,784 pages; 6 sets on the free plan, the other 217 on Pro and ScaleNot stated on the checked public page
Built-in app screens146 built-in app screensNot stated on the checked public page
Store output targets5 core store screenshots (iPhone 6.9", iPhone 6.5", iPad 13", Android phone, Android 10" tablet), plus Play feature graphic, Apple Watch, Mac/desktop, Huawei AppGallery, Amazon Appstore, Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, and custom canvasesNot stated on the checked public page
Localization85 caption languages (8 curated core languages featured in the editor) with Qwen translation of missing editable captions, reviewable editing, text-expansion warnings, and Arabic RTL layoutNot stated on the checked public page
Device and layout stylesReal device frames, frameless, clay renders, and angled 3D posesNot stated on the checked public page
Export detailsTarget-size store exports without an alpha channel and an embedded sRGB profile, plus a launch kit from the same storyboard: 16:9, Product Hunt gallery and thumbnail, Twitter/X 1200×675, and LinkedIn 1200×627Not stated on the checked public page
Store publishingZIP download on every plan; Pro and Scale can push a saved ZIP into App Store Connect and Play Console listingsNot stated on the checked public page

Shipshot may suit you if…

  • You want published plan details, named store output sizes, and export handling documented before starting.
  • You need a counted template library and caption review across 85 languages in one project.

AppLaunchpad may suit you if…

  • You are evaluating AppLaunchpad at its current theapplaunchpad.com site.
  • You want to compare against AppLaunchpad’s public App Store and Google Play screenshot-generator positioning.

How to check this comparison

On the checked date, AppLaunchpad’s live product site was at theapplaunchpad.com. The homepage presents AppLaunchpad as a free App Store and Google Play screenshot generator for customized store images in Apple- and Google-required resolutions. Detailed pricing amounts, exact export targets, template counts, and localization workflow details were not verified from a dedicated public pricing page for this comparison. The older applaunchpad.com hostname is not used as the product site here.

Public pages checked August 5, 2026. “Not stated” means the information was not present on the source page we checked.