Skip to main content

Choose your screenshot workflow

Shipshot vs Previewed

A short, source-backed comparison for shipping store screenshots tomorrow. We leave gaps visible when a public page does not state the answer.

8 checked toolsSource pages checked August 5, 2026Not stated means not found on that page

Shipshot vs Previewed

A practical comparison for app teams choosing between a panoramic mockup workflow and a counted store-output library.

Try Shipshot free
Read the comparison8 of 8 practical points
Features and terms stated on public pages
What matters tonightS Shipshot Previewed
Pricing and limitsFree: 1 project, 5 screenshots, 6 template sets, all 17 store targets watermarked. Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99 (or $24.99 monthly), with one team workspace and 5 seats. Scale $15/month billed annually at $180 (or $44.99 monthly), with unlimited team workspaces and 20 seats. Every plan reaches the same 17 targets.Lite $0 free-forever; Plus $9.99 one time; Pro $19/month billed at $228 per year. Lite lists unlimited 2D exports at 720p; Plus lists 10 exports at 1080p+; Pro lists unlimited exports.
Templates223 template sets / 1,784 pages; 6 sets on the free plan, the other 217 on Pro and Scale2 pre-made App Store templates are stated on the checked generator page; the plans page also lists pre-made templates and template storage.
Built-in app screens146 built-in app screensNot stated on the checked public page
Store output targets5 core store screenshots (iPhone 6.9", iPhone 6.5", iPad 13", Android phone, Android 10" tablet), plus Play feature graphic, Apple Watch, Mac/desktop, Huawei AppGallery, Amazon Appstore, Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, and custom canvasesApp Store and Google Play are named; the page lists iPhones, iPads, Android phones, tablets, laptops, and monitor displays, but not exact store pixel targets.
Localization85 caption languages (8 curated core languages featured in the editor) with Qwen translation of missing editable captions, reviewable editing, text-expansion warnings, and Arabic RTL layoutNot stated on the checked public page
Device and layout stylesReal device frames, frameless, clay renders, and angled 3D posesPanoramic mockups, 2D and 3D views, clay variations, adjustable shapes, styles, sizes, positioning, rotation, and partitions are stated.
Export detailsTarget-size store exports without an alpha channel and an embedded sRGB profile, plus a launch kit from the same storyboard: 16:9, Product Hunt gallery and thumbnail, Twitter/X 1200×675, and LinkedIn 1200×627JPEG, PNG, and MP4 are named. Lite lists 720p; Plus and Pro list 1080p+; color-profile handling is not stated.
Store publishingZIP download on every plan; Pro and Scale can push a saved ZIP into App Store Connect and Play Console listingsNot stated on the checked public page

Shipshot may suit you if…

  • You need a counted, store-focused template library rather than a mockup-first workflow.
  • You want named Apple and Google Play output targets and export color handling documented up front.
  • You need caption editing across 85 languages and genuine Arabic RTL layout in one project.

Previewed may suit you if…

  • You want to create panoramic mockup sets with adjustable partitions.
  • You need JPEG, PNG, and MP4 options named on the public page.
  • You prefer a one-time Plus plan or a perpetual export-credit model described in the plan FAQ.

How to check this comparison

Previewed's checked screenshot-generator page describes App Store and Google Play mockups, two pre-made App Store templates, device categories including iPhones, iPads, Android phones and tablets, and JPEG, PNG, and MP4 exports. Its plans page lists Lite at $0, Plus at $9.99 one time, and Pro at $19/month billed at $228 per year. The page uses a Localization heading but describes template groups rather than a language workflow, so language support is not stated.

Public pages checked August 5, 2026. “Not stated” means the information was not present on the source page we checked.