Skip to main content

Choose your screenshot workflow

Shipshot vs AppScreens

A short, source-backed comparison for shipping store screenshots tomorrow. We leave gaps visible when a public page does not state the answer.

8 checked toolsSource pages checked August 5, 2026Not stated means not found on that page

Shipshot vs AppScreens

A direct comparison for teams that want responsive store screenshot sets with localization and upload workflows in the same product.

Try Shipshot free
Read the comparison8 of 8 practical points
Features and terms stated on public pages
What matters tonightS Shipshot AppScreens
Pricing and limitsFree: 1 project, 5 screenshots, 6 template sets, all 17 store targets watermarked. Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99 (or $24.99 monthly), with one team workspace and 5 seats. Scale $15/month billed annually at $180 (or $44.99 monthly), with unlimited team workspaces and 20 seats. Every plan reaches the same 17 targets.Basic free; Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99; Scale $15/month billed annually at $180. Pro lists 10 projects and 5 localizations; Scale lists unlimited projects and 80+ localizations.
Templates223 template sets / 1,784 pages; 6 sets on the free plan, the other 217 on Pro and Scale150+ template sets and 500+ editable screenshot layouts are stated.
Built-in app screens146 built-in app screensBulk import or upload of the customer's app screenshots is stated; a built-in app-screen count is not stated.
Store output targets5 core store screenshots (iPhone 6.9", iPhone 6.5", iPad 13", Android phone, Android 10" tablet), plus Play feature graphic, Apple Watch, Mac/desktop, Huawei AppGallery, Amazon Appstore, Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, and custom canvasesApple and Google Play sizes are listed, alongside presets for Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, Amazon Appstore, Huawei AppGallery, and custom sizes.
Localization85 caption languages (8 curated core languages featured in the editor) with Qwen translation of missing editable captions, reviewable editing, text-expansion warnings, and Arabic RTL layoutPro lists 5 localizations; Scale lists 80+ localizations, including RTL in the plan details.
Device and layout stylesReal device frames, frameless, clay renders, and angled 3D posesResponsive layouts, device frames, real, clay, and 3D frames are stated; exact style counts are not stated.
Export detailsTarget-size store exports without an alpha channel and an embedded sRGB profile, plus a launch kit from the same storyboard: 16:9, Product Hunt gallery and thumbnail, Twitter/X 1200×675, and LinkedIn 1200×627Store-ready image exports in common App Store Connect and Play Console formats are stated; exact file formats and color-profile handling are not stated.
Store publishingZIP download on every plan; Pro and Scale can push a saved ZIP into App Store Connect and Play Console listings1-click upload to App Store Connect and Google Play Console is listed on Pro and Scale.

Shipshot may suit you if…

  • You want a counted library of 223 template sets and 1,784 pages.
  • You need named output targets with documented dimensions: 17 of them across seven stores, plus custom canvases from 200 to 7680 px per side.
  • You want captions written and reviewed by your team across 85 languages, with Arabic RTL layout.

AppScreens may suit you if…

  • You want responsive layouts that the page says adapt across iOS and Android sizes.
  • You want one-click upload workflows to App Store Connect and Google Play Console.
  • You prefer AppScreens' own template library of 150+ sets and 500+ editable layouts.

How to check this comparison

The checked AppScreens homepage describes App Store and Google Play screenshot creation with 150+ template sets, 500+ editable layouts, responsive sizing, 80+ languages including RTL, and direct upload to App Store Connect and Google Play. Its pricing page lists Basic free, Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99, and Scale $15/month billed annually at $180; it also lists 1-click uploads, 5 Pro localizations, and 80+ Scale localizations.

Public pages checked August 5, 2026. “Not stated” means the information was not present on the source page we checked.