Skip to main content

Choose your screenshot workflow

Shipshot vs AppScreens vs AppLaunchpad

A short, source-backed comparison for shipping store screenshots tomorrow. We leave gaps visible when a public page does not state the answer.

8 checked toolsSource pages checked August 5, 2026Not stated means not found on that page

Shipshot vs AppScreens vs AppLaunchpad

A three-way reading of Shipshot, AppScreens, and AppLaunchpad using only what each public page states, with gaps left visible.

Try Shipshot free
Read the comparison8 of 8 practical points
Features and terms stated on public pages
What matters tonightS Shipshot AppScreens vs AppLaunchpad
Pricing and limitsFree: 1 project, 5 screenshots, 6 template sets, all 17 store targets watermarked. Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99 (or $24.99 monthly), with one team workspace and 5 seats. Scale $15/month billed annually at $180 (or $44.99 monthly), with unlimited team workspaces and 20 seats. Every plan reaches the same 17 targets.AppScreens: Basic free; Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99; Scale $15/month billed annually at $180. Pro lists 10 projects and 5 localizations; Scale lists unlimited projects and 80+ localizations. AppLaunchpad: not stated on the checked public page.
Templates223 template sets / 1,784 pages; 6 sets on the free plan, the other 217 on Pro and ScaleAppScreens: 150+ template sets and 500+ editable screenshot layouts are stated. AppLaunchpad: not stated on the checked public page.
Built-in app screens146 built-in app screensAppScreens: bulk import or upload of the customer's app screenshots is stated; a built-in app-screen count is not stated. AppLaunchpad: not stated on the checked public page.
Store output targets5 core store screenshots (iPhone 6.9", iPhone 6.5", iPad 13", Android phone, Android 10" tablet), plus Play feature graphic, Apple Watch, Mac/desktop, Huawei AppGallery, Amazon Appstore, Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, and custom canvasesAppScreens: Apple and Google Play sizes are listed, alongside presets for Microsoft Store, Chrome Web Store, Amazon Appstore, Huawei AppGallery, and custom sizes. AppLaunchpad: Apple- and Google-required resolutions are named; exact pixel targets are not stated.
Localization85 caption languages (8 curated core languages featured in the editor) with Qwen translation of missing editable captions, reviewable editing, text-expansion warnings, and Arabic RTL layoutAppScreens: Pro lists 5 localizations; Scale lists 80+ localizations, including RTL in the plan details. AppLaunchpad: not stated on the checked public page.
Device and layout stylesReal device frames, frameless, clay renders, and angled 3D posesAppScreens: responsive layouts, device frames, real, clay, and 3D frames are stated; exact style counts are not stated. AppLaunchpad: not stated on the checked public page.
Export detailsTarget-size store exports without an alpha channel and an embedded sRGB profile, plus a launch kit from the same storyboard: 16:9, Product Hunt gallery and thumbnail, Twitter/X 1200×675, and LinkedIn 1200×627AppScreens: store-ready image exports in common App Store Connect and Play Console formats are stated; exact file formats and color-profile handling are not stated. AppLaunchpad: customized store images are stated; file formats and color-profile handling are not stated.
Store publishingZIP download on every plan; Pro and Scale can push a saved ZIP into App Store Connect and Play Console listingsAppScreens: 1-click upload to App Store Connect and Google Play Console is listed on Pro and Scale. AppLaunchpad: not stated on the checked public page.

Shipshot may suit you if…

  • You want published plan amounts, a counted template library, and 17 named export targets across seven stores before you start.
  • You need caption review across 85 languages, text-expansion warnings, and Arabic RTL layout in one project.
  • You prefer target-size PNG or JPEG exports that you upload yourself, with no alpha channel and an embedded sRGB profile.

AppScreens vs AppLaunchpad may suit you if…

  • You want AppScreens' stated 1-click upload to App Store Connect and Google Play Console on Pro and Scale.
  • You want AppScreens' own template library of 150+ sets and 500+ editable layouts.
  • You are evaluating AppLaunchpad at theapplaunchpad.com as a free generator; its checked homepage does not publish plan amounts or template counts.

How to check this comparison

AppScreens' checked homepage describes App Store and Google Play screenshot creation with 150+ template sets, 500+ editable layouts, responsive sizing, 80+ languages including RTL, and direct upload to App Store Connect and Google Play. Its pricing page lists Basic free, Pro $8.25/month billed annually at $99, and Scale $15/month billed annually at $180. AppLaunchpad's live product site on the checked date was theapplaunchpad.com; that homepage presents a free App Store and Google Play screenshot generator for customized images in Apple- and Google-required resolutions. Detailed AppLaunchpad pricing amounts, exact export targets, template counts, and localization workflow were not verified from a dedicated public pricing page. Pair this page with /compare/shipshot-vs-appscreens and /compare/shipshot-vs-applaunchpad rather than inferring missing numbers.

Public pages checked August 5, 2026. “Not stated” means the information was not present on the source page we checked.